Swansea High School logo

Swansea High School

Swansea High School

Respect, Responsibility and Ready to Learn

Telephone02 4971 1944


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff 2022


Mr Andrew Pesle

Deputy Principals

Ms Kendal Achurch-Ihle (rel) (7, 9 & 11)

Mr Rod Carter (rel) (8, 10 & 12)

School Administrative Manager

Mrs Christine Bailey

Head Teachers


Mrs Nicole Thompson


Ms Kylie Bates (rel)


Mr Greg Murdoch


Mr Paul Nebauer

Human Society and its Environment

Mr Adam Young

Personal development, Health and Physical Education/Creative and Performing Arts

Mrs Jacqui Charlton (rel)

Technology and Applied Sciences

Mr Mark Brown

Learning Support

Mr John Darnbrough (rel)


Ms Ashlea Bruton (rel)

Special Education

Snezana Krstevski (rel)